Download the App and manage your eSIMs easily

Create your order quickly
See your eSIM details
Track your remaining data
Nepal’s eSIM decision changes once your trip moves beyond Kathmandu and Pokhara. Price matters, but the local network behind your plan deserves a look too.
Ncell
Instant delivery
4.90 USD From 4.41 USD
Ethan Brooks
Updated Aug 20, 2026
10 min read

Best for most trips
Ncell
Nepal
10 GB · 30 days
Enough for maps, bookings and everyday travel.
Hotspot supported
$19.90
$17.91
NEPAL10 automatically applied
$4.90From 4.41 USD
10% reader discount
Nepal is an easy place to underestimate when choosing an eSIM. In Kathmandu, the job may simply be keeping maps, messages and bookings online; head toward a trekking region, and the network behind the plan becomes much more relevant.
That is why our comparison looks at both sides of the purchase. Roafly currently has the lowest verified price in our 5GB and 10GB, 30-day comparison, while Roamless is the notable alternative because it lists Nepal Telecom rather than Ncell.
If your itinerary is mainly cities and established tourist stops, Roafly's pricing is difficult to beat. More remote plans deserve an extra look at the network column before you buy.
We compared equivalent 30-day packages wherever possible rather than mixing teaser plans with longer-validity options. Holafly is included separately because its seven-day unlimited package follows a different model.
| Provider | 5GB / 30 days | 10GB / 30 days | Listed network | Key difference |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Roafly | $12.90 | $19.90 | Ncell | Lowest verified price at both matched data levels |
| Nomad | $15.00 | $24.00 | Ncell | Same disclosed network as Roafly at a higher price |
| Airalo | $17.00 | $24.00 | Ncell | Same disclosed network as Roafly at a higher price |
| Roamless | $16.95 | $23.95 | Nepal Telecom | Different underlying network |
| Saily | $48.99 | Not offered | Not disclosed | Much higher 5GB price; network not specified |
| Holafly | — | — | Ncell | $65.50 for 7 days of unlimited data; not directly comparable |
Prices, package availability and listed networks checked August 20, 2026. eSIM offers can change, so confirm the current package before payment.
Choose the perfect data plan for your trip
Exclusive Reader Bonus!
Enjoy an extra %10 OFF your first Roafly eSIM purchase as a thank you for reading.
At 5GB, Roafly is $2.10 cheaper than Nomad, $4.05 cheaper than Roamless and $4.10 cheaper than Airalo. The gap stays meaningful at 10GB: Roafly costs $19.90 versus $23.95 with Roamless and $24 with both Nomad and Airalo.
Those differences matter more because Roafly, Nomad and Airalo all disclose Ncell for these Nepal offers. In other words, the higher prices from Nomad and Airalo do not come with a different listed local network in this comparison.

Roafly takes the overall recommendation because the comparison produces an unusually clean value result.
The 5GB plan costs $12.90 for 30 days, making it the least expensive matched 5GB package here. Moving up to 10GB costs $19.90 for 30 days, again the lowest price among the directly comparable plans.
Network disclosure strengthens that result rather than complicating it. Roafly lists Ncell, the same underlying network named by Nomad and Airalo, yet costs less at both data levels.
Hotspot use is another practical advantage. Roafly supports tethering across the data allowance you purchase, without a separate hotspot quota. That matters if you occasionally need to get a laptop online from your phone rather than buying another connection.
You can check Roafly's current Nepal eSIM packages before departure and choose the allowance that best fits the length and shape of your trip.
Roafly offers destination-specific eSIMs in 200+ destinations, with a destination-by-destination focus on competitive pricing and reliable travel connectivity rather than a one-size-fits-all global plan.
None of that means Ncell will produce signal on every mountain trail. Local terrain, the exact route and network availability still matter. Roafly wins this comparison because it combines the strongest verified fixed-data pricing with a clearly disclosed network—not because any travel eSIM can guarantee nationwide coverage.

Nomad uses Ncell, matching Roafly's disclosed local network, but costs more at both of our comparison points.
Its 5GB package is $15 for 30 days, versus $12.90 from Roafly. At 10GB, the difference widens to $24 versus $19.90.
Nothing in the verified Nepal data supplied for this comparison offsets that price gap. Nomad remains a viable Ncell-based option, but Roafly offers the clearer value on these matched packages.

Airalo follows a similar pattern. Its Nepal plans list Ncell, with 5GB priced at $17 and 10GB at $24 for 30 days.
That places Airalo $4.10 above Roafly at both data allowances while using the same disclosed local network. Unless another Airalo-specific feature matters to you outside the facts compared here, there is little reason to pay the difference purely for the Nepal data package.

Roamless is the most interesting alternative because its difference is not simply price.
The 5GB package costs $16.95 and 10GB costs $23.95, both above Roafly. However, Roamless lists Nepal Telecom rather than Ncell.
Nepal Telecom's FY 2024/25 reporting shows 4G service across 749 local levels in all 77 districts. That is useful evidence of broad national deployment, but it does not mean every road, valley, village or trekking lodge inside those areas has dependable service.
Roamless therefore makes the most sense when access to Nepal Telecom is a deliberate part of your network strategy. It does not beat Roafly on the matched price comparison.

Saily is difficult to justify on the current Nepal numbers.
Its verified 5GB package costs $48.99 for 30 days, more than three times Roafly's $12.90 price, and no 10GB package is included in this comparison. The local operator is also not disclosed in the owner-verified data.
That missing network information is particularly unhelpful in Nepal, where the underlying carrier can become relevant once an itinerary moves away from the main urban stops. Saily therefore ranks behind the clearer and substantially cheaper alternatives here.

Holafly serves a different use case rather than competing directly with the 5GB and 10GB packages.
Its verified Nepal offer is $65.50 for seven days of unlimited data and lists Ncell. Someone who specifically wants an unlimited-style plan for a short stay may prefer that structure, but it is a very different purchase from a 30-day fixed allowance costing $12.90 or $19.90.
The word “unlimited” should not be read as a guarantee of unrestricted full-speed use in every circumstance. Holafly's current terms allow network-provider fair-use measures, including possible restrictions on data use or speed when usage is considered excessive.
Hotspot use is also capped separately. Holafly currently allows 1GB of data sharing per day on its Nepal eSIM, so a seven-day plan can provide up to 7GB of hotspot sharing across its validity if the daily allowance is used each day.
Because the product models differ so much, we do not calculate a cost-per-GB or use Holafly's unlimited label to rank it above the capped plans.
Kathmandu and Pokhara are one thing; a route climbing into the Himalayas is another.
Roafly, Nomad, Airalo and Holafly list Ncell in this comparison. Roamless lists Nepal Telecom. Saily's local network has not been disclosed in the verified information available to us.
That gives Roamless a genuine point of differentiation, but not an automatic coverage win. Nepal Telecom's FY 2024/25 reporting shows broad 4G deployment across all 77 districts, while Nepal's terrain means even a strong national footprint cannot guarantee reception at a particular trekking lodge, road section or valley.
Recent Everest Base Camp traveler discussions reinforce that limitation. Reports are mixed: some users describe useful Ncell service across parts of the route, while others report weak or absent connectivity at particular stages. Those accounts are qualitative rather than nationwide evidence, but they point to the same practical conclusion—mountain connectivity in Nepal is route-specific rather than something a national network label can settle on its own.
The buying implication is modest but useful. Someone spending most of the trip around Kathmandu, Pokhara and other established stops can reasonably put more weight on Roafly's lower price. If Nepal Telecom access is specifically preferred for a planned route, Roamless becomes a more meaningful alternative despite its higher cost.
What we would not do is declare either carrier universally “best for Nepal.” National reach, local terrain and the exact places you visit are different questions.
Choose Roafly for the strongest overall value. Its $12.90 5GB and $19.90 10GB plans are the least expensive matched 30-day packages in this comparison, while still listing Ncell and supporting hotspot use across your purchased allowance.
Consider Roamless when Nepal Telecom itself is the reason for buying. You pay more, but the different listed network can be useful if it better fits a specific itinerary.
Nomad and Airalo are harder to recommend on price because they also list Ncell yet cost more than Roafly at both matched data levels. Saily is substantially more expensive at 5GB and does not give us the same network transparency. Holafly sits outside the normal comparison as a short-validity unlimited product with a separate daily hotspot allowance and fair-use conditions.
Among the matched 30-day plans in this comparison, the 5GB options range from $12.90 with Roafly to $48.99 with Saily.
At 10GB, Roafly costs $19.90, compared with $23.95 from Roamless and $24 from Nomad and Airalo.
These figures refer only to the matched packages used in this comparison, not the cheapest plan sold by each provider. Prices were checked on August 20, 2026 and may change.
It depends on the provider. Roafly supports hotspot and tethering across the data allowance you purchase, with no separate hotspot quota.
Holafly uses a different rule for its Nepal unlimited plan: it currently allows 1GB of hotspot/data sharing per day. That limit is separate from its unlimited on-device data model.
There is no responsible universal answer for every itinerary.
Ncell is the disclosed network behind Roafly, Nomad, Airalo and Holafly in this comparison. Roamless instead lists Nepal Telecom. Nepal Telecom reports 4G service across 749 local levels in all 77 districts for FY 2024/25, but that does not guarantee reception at every location within those areas.
Recent Everest Base Camp reports also vary by location and stage of the trek. City-focused trips can therefore put more weight on price, while remote road journeys and trekking itineraries make the exact underlying network more important.
Roafly is our best eSIM for Nepal in 2026 based on the verified plans in this comparison.
The reasoning is straightforward: it has the lowest price at both matched 30-day data levels, costing $12.90 for 5GB and $19.90 for 10GB, while listing the same Ncell network as the more expensive Nomad and Airalo options. Full-allowance hotspot support adds another practical benefit.
Roamless deserves consideration when its Nepal Telecom access is specifically useful for your route, but it costs more at both comparable data levels. The remaining providers do not currently offer a stronger combination of verified price and network disclosure.
Nepal's mountains prevent any eSIM from being reduced to a nationwide coverage promise. Choose the package on value, then check the underlying network against the places you actually plan to visit.
Disclosure: Roafly publishes this guide and is included in the comparison.
Best for most trips
Ncell
Nepal
10 GB · 30 days
Enough for maps, bookings and everyday travel.
Hotspot supported
$19.90
$17.91
NEPAL10 automatically applied
$4.90From 4.41 USD
10% reader discount
Manage your eSIM in the app
Install, top up and track data.