Download the App and manage your eSIMs easily

Create your order quickly
See your eSIM details
Track your remaining data
Roafly is the best overall Morocco eSIM in this comparison because it has the lowest supplied price at 5GB, 10GB and 20GB, lists both Orange and IAM, and supports hotspot use across the purchased data allowance. Holafly is better suited to travelers specifically seeking unlimited-style data, while Roamless stands out for its reusable global eSIM model.
Orange Morocco
Instant delivery
4.00 USD From 3.60 USD
Sophie Callahan
Updated Jul 26, 2026
11 min read

Best for most trips
Orange Morocco
Morocco
10 GB · 30 days
Enough for maps, bookings and everyday travel.
Hotspot supported
$19.90
$17.91
SAHARA10 automatically applied
$4.00From 3.60 USD
10% reader discount
A Morocco trip may combine crowded medinas, intercity trains, mountain roads, coastal towns and desert routes. Installing an eSIM before departure lets you connect without first finding an airport kiosk or mobile shop.
Use maps through the narrow streets of Marrakech, Fez and Chefchaouen.
Check train, bus, hotel and tour reservations while moving between cities.
Translate Arabic or French signs, menus and messages.
Contact accommodation hosts or drivers immediately after landing.
Navigate longer road journeys toward the Atlas Mountains or desert gateways.
Coverage can still vary with terrain, congestion, the underlying operator and your device.
| Provider | 5GB | 10GB | 20GB | Validity | Listed network(s) | Plan type or alternative plan | Best use |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Roafly | $12.90 | $19.90 | $29.90 | 30 days | Orange, IAM | Capped data | Overall value and disclosed network choice |
| Airalo | $22.00 | $34.00 | $43.00 | 30 days | Orange | Capped data | Existing Airalo users |
| Saily | $21.99 | $33.99 | $42.99 | 30 days | Not publicly specified | Capped data | Built-in security features |
| Roamless | $24.95 | $29.95 | $39.95 | 30 days | Maroc Telecom | Capped data | Reusable global eSIM |
| Flexiroam | $22.40 | $41.20 | Not offered | 30 days | Not publicly specified | Capped data | Existing Flexiroam users |
| GigSky | Not offered | $125.09 | Not offered | 30 days | Not publicly specified | Capped data | Existing GigSky customers needing 10GB |
| aloSIM | $28.00 | $44.00 | Not offered | 30 days | Meditel | Capped data | Travelers wanting its included number feature |
| Holafly | Not offered | Not offered | Not offered | 7 days | Not publicly specified | Unlimited-only alternative: average $27.50; fair-use policy may apply | Heavy daily data use |
Prices, availability, validity, listed networks and terms were checked on July 26, 2026. Providers may change them at any time; review the current sales page and checkout before buying.
Exclusive Reader Bonus!
Enjoy an extra %10 OFF your first Roafly eSIM purchase as a thank you for reading.
Roafly costs $2.58 per GB at 5GB, $1.99 per GB at 10GB and approximately $1.50 per GB at 20GB. Roamless is the nearest 20GB competitor at approximately $2.00 per GB, while Airalo and Saily both cost about $2.15 per GB at that tier.
Cost per GB is not calculated for Holafly because its supplied option is an unlimited-style, duration-based product rather than a capped data plan.

Verdict: Roafly offers the strongest combination of price, network disclosure and hotspot flexibility in this comparison.
Best for: Travelers seeking competitively priced capped data with two listed Moroccan networks.
Pros:
Lowest supplied price at 5GB, 10GB and 20GB.
Lists both Orange and IAM.
Hotspot is supported across the purchased data allowance.
Offers the three most commonly compared plan sizes.
Limitations:
A Moroccan telephone number and conventional calls or SMS are not publicly specified.
The 20GB package is particularly competitive at $29.90. It costs $10.05 less than Roamless and more than $13 less than Airalo or Saily at the same allowance. Roafly’s current public review profile includes recurring praise for responsive troubleshooting and problem resolution, alongside some reports of connection or setup difficulties.
Choose Morocco eSIM for a single-country trip.

Verdict: Airalo is a practical option for travelers already familiar with its app, but its supplied Morocco plans are more expensive than Roafly’s equivalent tiers.
Best for: Existing Airalo customers who prefer managing another trip through the same account.
Pros:
Lists Orange as the local network.
Offers 5GB, 10GB and 20GB options.
All compared plans have 30-day validity.
Limitations:
Costs $9.10 more than Roafly at 5GB.
Only one Moroccan network is disclosed.
Airalo’s value improves with the larger allowance, falling from $4.40 per GB at 5GB to $2.15 per GB at 20GB. Its strongest differentiator here is brand familiarity rather than price, hotspot policy or network breadth.

Verdict: Saily combines competitively structured 30-day plans with browsing and privacy tools, but it does not publicly identify its underlying Moroccan operator.
Best for: Travelers who value features such as an ad blocker, virtual location and malicious-site protection.
Pros:
Offers all three compared capped tiers.
Supports hotspot sharing.
Includes built-in security and privacy features.
Publicly indicates access to modern mobile network generations where available.
Limitations:
The Moroccan operator is not publicly specified.
Prices are substantially above Roafly’s at every compared tier.
Saily is priced one cent below Airalo at each supplied data level, so the two are almost identical on cost. Its meaningful advantage is the additional app feature set, not a unique price or disclosed local-network benefit.

Verdict: Roamless is the strongest alternative for frequent travelers who want to keep one eSIM installed across multiple destinations.
Best for: International travelers who value a reusable eSIM and pay-as-you-go flexibility.
Pros:
Lists Maroc Telecom as the underlying network.
Offers competitive 10GB and 20GB prices among the non-Roafly options.
Supports hotspot and tethering.
Also provides a pay-as-you-go model.
Limitations:
The 5GB package is relatively expensive.
Fixed Morocco packages still have 30-day validity.
Roamless costs $4.99 per GB at 5GB, about $3.00 per GB at 10GB and approximately $2.00 per GB at 20GB. It does not beat Roafly on price, but its reusable account and eSIM structure can be useful for travelers visiting several countries over time.
Verdict: Flexiroam offers basic 30-day Morocco plans, but it has no supplied 20GB option and limited public network information.
Best for: Travelers who already use Flexiroam and want to keep their plans in one account.
Pros:
Provides 5GB and 10GB plans with 30-day validity.
Its 5GB price is close to Airalo and Saily.
Uses a straightforward fixed-data structure.
Limitations:
No supplied 20GB package.
The local operator and Morocco-specific network details are not publicly specified.
The 5GB package costs $4.48 per GB. Value weakens at 10GB, where the price increases to $41.20, making it more expensive than Roafly, Roamless, Airalo and Saily at the same allowance.
Verdict: GigSky’s supplied 10GB option is difficult to justify on price alone.
Best for: Current GigSky customers with a specific reason to keep their Morocco plan in the same account.
Pros:
Provides a 10GB plan with 30-day validity.
Uses app-based eSIM installation and management.
May reduce account switching for existing customers.
Limitations:
The 10GB plan costs $125.09.
No supplied 5GB or 20GB option.
The underlying Moroccan network is not publicly specified.
At approximately $12.51 per GB, GigSky is the most expensive capped option in the supplied comparison. It costs $105.19 more than Roafly for the same 10GB allowance.
Verdict: aloSIM may appeal to travelers interested in its included international-number feature, but its capped Morocco plans are expensive.
Best for: Travelers who want mobile data alongside aloSIM’s separate number functionality.
Pros:
Lists Meditel as the local network.
Offers 5GB and 10GB plans with 30-day validity.
Promotes an included international number feature.
Limitations:
No supplied 20GB package.
Its 5GB and 10GB prices are among the highest in the comparison.
The 5GB plan costs $5.60 per GB, while the 10GB option costs $4.40 per GB. Meditel is the former brand name of the operator now known as Orange Maroc, so travelers should confirm the currently displayed network information during checkout.
Verdict: Holafly serves travelers who prefer a duration-based unlimited plan rather than monitoring a fixed data allowance.
Best for: Short-stay travelers expecting heavy daily phone data use.
Pros:
Supplied average seven-day price of $27.50.
Removes the need to choose between 5GB, 10GB and 20GB.
Designed around trip duration rather than a fixed allowance.
Limitations:
Fair-use policies may apply.
The underlying Moroccan operator is not publicly specified.
Current hotspot conditions should be checked before purchase.
Holafly should be compared by trip length, fair-use terms and tethering needs rather than cost per GB. It serves a different use case from the capped providers and may be attractive to travelers who stream, use social media heavily or upload content throughout the day.
Morocco’s principal mobile operators are Maroc Telecom, Orange Maroc and inwi. Travel eSIM providers connect through one or more underlying operators, but a listed network does not guarantee identical access, speed or signal quality in every location.

IAM is another name used for Maroc Telecom. Roafly lists IAM alongside Orange, while Roamless lists Maroc Telecom. The operator has a broad national presence, making its disclosure relevant for travelers leaving major city centers. Actual rural or mountain performance still depends on the route, roaming arrangement, device and network conditions.
Roafly and Airalo list Orange, while aloSIM uses the former Meditel name. Orange can be relevant in cities and other populated areas, but performance varies by neighborhood, indoor location and congestion. A provider listing Orange does not automatically mean every network generation or feature will be available.
None of the supplied travel eSIM providers publicly lists inwi for the compared plans. The operator remains relevant when considering a Moroccan physical SIM, particularly for travelers comparing local prepaid packages after arrival. Its absence from the disclosed travel-eSIM network lists should not be treated as evidence that it is weaker nationally.
Installing an eSIM before departure can provide data soon after landing, without waiting for an airport mobile counter, changing a physical card or finding a city store. This is useful for arranging transport, contacting accommodation and loading maps during the first hour of the trip.
A Moroccan physical SIM may still be the better option for a longer stay or for travelers who need a local number, domestic voice allowances or locally marketed prepaid bundles. Store opening hours, registration requirements, activation procedures and current tourist offers should be checked directly with the operator.
Roafly’s 5GB plan at $12.90 is the strongest choice for maps, messaging, bookings, email and moderate social-media use. It is the lowest supplied 5GB price and lists two Moroccan networks.
The Roafly 10GB plan at $19.90 provides the best value among the equivalent capped packages. Roamless at $29.95 is the alternative for travelers who value its reusable global eSIM.
Prioritize disclosed network access rather than price alone. Roafly lists Orange and IAM, while Roamless lists Maroc Telecom. Download offline maps because no travel eSIM can guarantee continuous coverage through every mountain, desert or sparsely populated area.
Holafly is the clearest fit for unlimited-style data over seven days, subject to its current fair-use and hotspot terms. Travelers who prefer a known full-speed allowance can instead choose Roafly’s 20GB plan.
Travelers visiting several supported destinations may find Africa eSIM more practical than buying a new country plan at every border. Check that every country on the itinerary appears in the current 29-country coverage list.
Roafly is the best overall option in this comparison because it has the lowest supplied price at 5GB, 10GB and 20GB, lists both Orange and IAM, and supports hotspot use across the purchased data allowance.
Five gigabytes can be sufficient for maps, messaging, transport searches, email and moderate browsing. Regular video streaming, cloud backups, video calls or laptop tethering may justify 10GB or 20GB.
Most travel eSIM plans are data-only. aloSIM promotes an international-number feature, while Roamless offers separate calling and number services. Do not assume a plan includes a Moroccan number, conventional calls or SMS unless the sales page states this clearly.
Roafly supports hotspot across the purchased data allowance. Saily and Roamless also publicly support hotspot sharing. Other providers’ destination-specific tethering conditions should be checked before purchase.
Some providers advertise access to 5G where available. Actual 5G use depends on the underlying operator, roaming profile, device, location and network conditions. A 5G-capable plan does not guarantee a continuous 5G connection.
Install the eSIM before departure while connected to reliable Wi-Fi. Check when the plan’s validity begins, because some plans start on connection in Morocco while others may use a different activation rule.
Roafly is the best Morocco eSIM overall for travelers who want a fixed data allowance. Its $12.90 5GB, $19.90 10GB and $29.90 20GB prices are the lowest supplied figures at every comparable tier, while its disclosure of Orange and IAM provides greater network transparency than most alternatives.
Roamless is the strongest alternative for frequent international travelers who value a reusable eSIM. Saily earns a recommendation for its security tools, Airalo for existing users of its familiar global app, aloSIM for its international-number feature and Holafly for unlimited-style data.
This guide is published by Roafly and includes Roafly in the comparison. Provider pages and policies were checked on July 26, 2026; prices, networks and terms may change.
Best for most trips
Orange Morocco
Morocco
10 GB · 30 days
Enough for maps, bookings and everyday travel.
Hotspot supported
$19.90
$17.91
SAHARA10 automatically applied
$4.00From 3.60 USD
10% reader discount
Manage your eSIM in the app
Install, top up and track data.
Choose the perfect data plan for your trip